Arabic Journal | French Journal

ISLAMIC ECONOMIC STUDIES

The IES journal is published by Islamic Research and Training Institute (IRTI), a member of the Islamic Development Bank Group (IDB). The views expressed in the articles, reviews, etc., published in the IES are those of the authors and do not necessarily represent the position of the Islamic Development Bank nor the Islamic Research and Training Institute.

EDITORS

  • Editor In-Chief
    Salman Syed Ali
    E-mail: SSyedAli@isdb.org
  • Co-Editor
    Muhamed Zulkhibri
    E-mail: MZulkhibri@isdb.org

EDITORIAL BOARD

The Editorial Board of the Islamic Economic Studies Journal is composed of:

  • Humayon Dar
    E-mail: HDar@isdb.org
  • Sami Al-Suwailem
    E-mail: Sami@isdb.org
  • Habib Ahmed
    E-mail: habib.ahmed@durham.ac.uk
  • Mohammad Kabir Hassan
    E-mail: mhassan@uno.edu
  • Mansor H. Ibrahim
    E-mail: mansorhi@inceif.org
  • Mervyn Lewis
    E-mail: Mervyn.Lewis@unisa.edu.au
  • Philip Molyneux
    E-mail: pmolyneux@sharjah.ac.ae
  • Volker Nienhaus
    E-mail: volker.nienhaus@gmx.net
  • Sayyid Tahir
    E-mail: sayyid.tahir@iiu.edu.pk
  • Salman Syed Ali
    E-mail: SSyedAli@isdb.org
  • Muhamed Zulkhibri
    E-mail: MZulkhibri@isdb.org

ADVISORY BOARD

  • Khurshid Ahmad, ex. Senator, Islamic Republic of Pakistan
  • Mohamed Ariff, Distinguished Fellow of the Malaysian Institute of Economic Research (MIER)
  • M. Umer Chapra, Advisor, IRTI, Saudi Arabia
  • Seif I. Tag el-Din, Al Imam Muhammad Ibn Saud University, Saudi Arabia
  • Abbas Mirakhor, INCEIF, Malaysia
  • John R. Presley, Emeritus Professor, Loughborough University
  • Mohamed Ali Elgari, Consultant, National Management Consultancy, Saudi Arabia
  • M. Nejatullah Siddiqi, Emeritus Professor, King Abdul Aziz University, Saudi Arabia
  • Rodney Wilson, Emeritus Professor, Durham University, UK
  • Abdel-Rahman Yousri, Qatar Faculty of Islamic Studies, Qatar
  • M. Anas Zarqa, Kuwait
  • M. Umar Zubair, Saudi Arabia
  • Tariqullah Khan, Qatar Faculty of Islamic Studies, Qatar